Foreign Cooperation

EREA - Association of European Research Establishments in Aeronautics

Association of European Research Establishments in Aeronautics EREA has been in existence since 1994 and is Europe’s largest, most influential and recognizable organization of aeronautics researchers and scientists. It consists of 15 major European research institutes. EREA brings together experts in the fields of aerodynamics, materials and structures, flight mechanics, propulsion, acoustics, avionics, flight testing,

University of Brasilia

COOPERATION BETWEEN THE INSTITUTE OF AVIATION AND THE UNIVERSITY OF BRASILIA The Institute of Aviation in Warsaw and the University of Brasilia (Universidade de Brasilia), one of the largest and most important federal universities in Brazil, decided to begin cooperation in November 2014, during a visit in Brazil by a delegation from the Institute of

Ohio State University

COOPERATION AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE INSTITUTE OF AVIATION AND THE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY  In accordance with a mutual desire to promote further cooperation in higher education between the United States of America and Poland, The Faculty of Power and Aeronautical Engineering at The Warsaw University of Technology and The Institute of Aviation, Warsaw, Poland and The

The globalization of the industry and scientific research market requires collaboration among specialists from all over the world.

The advancement of information technologies, knowledge based management and an increasing number of international projects make it possible to join forces in conducting research in the area of global competencies, in order to meet the needs of particular countries and organizations.

The Łukasiewicz Research Network – Institute of Aviation is engaged in intensive collaboration with many technical universities, scientific establishments and industrial laboratories in Europe, the USA, Asia, Australia and Africa.

Our partners include:


  • General Electric, USA
  • Sikorsky, USA
  • Pratt & Whitney, Canada
  • Airbus SA, France
  • Airbus UK, Great Britain
  • Boeing, USA
  • Kopter, Switzerland
  • Dassault Aviation, France
  • Turkish Aerospace Industries, Turkey
  • Alenia Aeronautica Spa, Italy
  • MTU, Germany
  • Rolls-Royce plc, Great Britain
  • Saab Aerosystems, Sweden
  • Piaggio Aerospace, Italy
  • Honeywell, USA
  • Jenbacher and Waukesha Gas Engines (INNIO)


Research Establishments:

  • National Institute for Aerospace Research „Elie Carafoli” (INCAS), Romania
  • National Research & Development Institute for Gas Turbines (COMOTI), Romania
  • Czech Aerospace Resarch Centre (VZLU), Czechia
  • Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute (TsAGI), Russia
  • Italian Aerospace Research Center (CIRA), Italy
  • Centre of Engineering and Product Development (CEIIA), Portugal
  • Instituto Nacional de Técnica Aeroespacial Spain (INTA), Spain
  • Swiss Center for Electronics and Microtechnology (CSEM), Switzerland
  • National Aerospace Laboratory (NLR), Netherlands
  • Office National d’Études et de Recherches Aérospatiales France (ONERA), France
  • Deutches Zentrum fur Luft und Raumfahrt (DLR), Germany
  • Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), Austria
  • Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI), Sweden
  • Institute for Aerospace Research (NRC), Canada
  • Von Karman Institute for Fluid Dynamics (VKI), Belgium


Scientific and R&D Associations:

  • EREA – Association of Research Establishments in Aeronautics
  • IFAR – International Forum for Aviation Research
  • ICAS – International Council of Aeronautical Sciences
  • CEAS – Council of European Aerospace Societies
  • EASN – European Aeronautics Science Network
  • European Defence Agency
  • European Space Agency
  • European Windtunnel Association
  • Supersonic Windtunnel Association, International



  • Ohio State University, USA
  • Universidade de Brasilia, Brasil
  • Izmir Institute of Technology, Turkey
  • Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
  • Cranfield University, Great Britain
  • Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
  • Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
  • Trinity College Dublin, Irland
  • University of Southampton, Great Britain
  • Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Lithuania


Key Specialist for International Development
Agata Wierzbińska, MSc.
phone: (+48) 22 188 39 00
e-mail: agata.wierzbinska[at]